Radiohead Announces North American Summer Tour

Radiohead has announced a swing of North American tour dates this summer, beginning in Chicago on July 7 and wrapping in Philly on August 1. The group did a handful of U.S. dates last spring; this summer’s shows will hit several cities they didn’t play last time around.

The dates are explicitly extending their world tour in support of their 2016 album A Moon Shaped Pool, with no indication of new group music anytime soon; Ed O’Brien, Phil Selway, and Jonny Greenwood are all keeping busy with solo projects, with the latter up for an Oscar next month for the Phantom Thread score (and another, for Lynne Ramsey’s You Were Never Really Here, out shortly thereafter).

Here are the dates:

Saturday, July 7: Chicago – United Center

Tuesday, July 10: New York – Madison Square Garden

Wednesday, July 11: New York – Madison Square Garden

Friday, July 13: New York – Madison Square Garden

Monday, July 16: Montreal – Bell Centre

Tuesday, July 17: Montreal – Bell Centre

Thursday, July 19: Toronto – Air Canada Centre

Friday, July 20: Toronto – Air Canada Centre

Sunday, July 22: Detroit – Little Caesars Arena

Monday, July 23: Columbus – Schottenstein Center

Wednesday, July 25: Cincinnati – US Bank Arena

Thursday, July 26: Pittsburgh- PPG Paints Arena

Saturday, July 28: Boston – TD Garden

Saturday, July 29: Boston – TD Garden

Tuesday, July 31: Philadelphia- Wells Fargo Center

Wednesday, August 1: Philadelphia – Wells Fargo Center

Ticket sales for the summer swing will begin Friday; more info is available on the Radiohead website.